West Bengal Government has announced bangavibhusan award to Legendary  Singer Lata Mangeshkar.  

Bangabibhudhan award to Lata Mangeshkar

The government gives the award since 2011. in past Amjad Ali Khan Sarod wizard, neither did the singer, writer Mahasweta Devi, hockey player Leslie Claudius, painter jogan Chowdhury, author sirsendru mukho padhyaya, Chitra filmmaker Goutam Ghose, Saurabh Ganguly has received this award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *